The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Jewish

Most popular at the top

  • Matters of Testimonyby Nicholas Chare; Dominic Williams

    Berghahn Books 2015; US$ 29.95

    In 1944, members of the Sonderkommando -the "special squads," composed almost exclusively of Jewish prisoners, who ensured the smooth operation of the gas chambers and had firsthand knowledge of the extermination process-buried on the grounds of Auschwitz-Birkenau a series of remarkable eyewitness accounts of Nazi genocide. This careful and penetrating... more...

  • Jack and Rochelleby Lawrence Sutin; Jack Sutin; Rochelle Sutin

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 17.99

    The memoir of a man and woman who escaped into the forest, joined the Jewish partisans—and fell in love—as Hitler laid waste to their Polish hometowns.   Jack and Rochelle first met at a youth dance in Poland before the war. They shared one dance, and Jack stepped on Rochelle’s shoes. She was unimpressed. When the Nazis invaded eastern Poland... more...

  • Ballots, Babies, and Banners of Peaceby Melissa R. Klapper

    NYU Press 2013; US$ 24.00

    Winner of the 2013 National Jewish Book Award, Women's Studies    Ballots, Babies, and Banners of Peace  explores the social andpolitical activism of American Jewish women from approximately1890 to the beginnings of World War II.   Written in an engaging style, the book demonstrates that no historyof the birth control, suffrage, or peace... more...

  • Operation Paperclipby Annie Jacobsen

    Little, Brown and Company 2014; US$ 20.00

    The explosive story of America's secret post-WWII science programs, from the author of the New York Times bestseller Area 51 In the chaos following World War II, the U.S. government faced many difficult decisions, including what to do with the Third Reich's scientific minds. These were the brains behind the Nazis' once-indomitable war machine.... more...

  • Architects of Annihilationby Gotz Aly; Susanne Heim

    Orion 2015; US$ 12.99

    Architects of Annihilation follows the activities of the demographers, economists, geographers and planners in the period between the disorderly excesses of the November 1938 pogrom and the fully-effective operation of the gas chambers at Auschwitz in summer 1942. The authors, both journalists and historians, argue that this group of intellectuals,... more...

  • By Chance Aloneby Max Eisen

    HarperCollins Canada 2016; US$ 11.99

    In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a bestselling new memoir by Canadian survivor Finalist for the 2017 RBC Taylor Prize More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a new Canadian Holocaust memoir details the rural Hungarian deportations to Auschwitz-Birkenau, back-breaking... more...

  • Return to Zionby Eric Gartman

    The Jewish Publication Society 2015; US$ 32.95

    The history of modern Israel is a story of ambition, violence, and survival. Return to Zion traces how a scattered and stateless people reconstituted themselves in their traditional homeland, only to face threats by those who, during the many years of the dispersion, had come to regard the land as their home. This is a story of the “ingathering... more...

  • A Home for All Jewsby Orit Rozin

    Brandeis University Press 2016; US$ 34.99

    Sheds new light on the inner workings of the early Israeli state and the sensibilities of its population more...

  • Zionismby Milton Viorst

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 19.59

    From serving as the Middle East correspondent for The New Yorker to penning articles for the New York Times, Milton Viorst has dedicated his career to studying the Middle East. Now, in this new book, Viorst examines the evolution of Zionism, from its roots by serving as a cultural refuge for Europe's Jews, to the cover it provides today for Israel's... more...

  • The Grandeesby Stephen Birmingham

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 17.99

    The New World’s earliest Jewish immigrants and their unique, little-known history: A New York Times bestseller from the author of Life at the Dakota . In 1654, twenty-three Jewish families arrived in New Amsterdam (now New York) aboard a French privateer. They were the Sephardim, members of a proud orthodox sect that had served as royal advisors... more...