The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Basketball

Most popular at the top

  • Play Their Hearts Outby George Dohrmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.15

    Winner of the PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sportswriting Winner of the Award for Excellence in the Coverage of Youth Sports   Eight years of unfettered access and a keen sense of a story’s deepest truths allow Pulitzer Prize–winning journalist George Dohrmann to take readers inside the machine that produces America’s basketball stars. Play... more...

  • The Complete Book of Offensive Basketball Drills: Game-Changing Drills from Around the Worldby Giorgio Gandolfi

    McGraw-Hill Education 2009; US$ 21.00

    COACH YOUR TEAM TO PLAY BETTER, FASTER, AND WIN, WITH INNOVATIVE DRILLS FROM AROUND THE GLOBE “Simply fantastic! The Complete Book of Offensive Basketball Drills is a treasure trove of information from around the world. I can honestly say that I have not seen nor read a more complete drill book on one topic that is better than this. Giorgio... more...

  • The Unofficial Guide to Basketball's Nastiest and Most Unusual Recordsby Kerry Banks

    Greystone Books 2009; US$ 12.99

    This irresistible guide serves up sex scandals, crimes, drugs, and financial chicanery that have rocked the world of basketball, and also includes obscure and offbeat stats-based records for the hardcore fan. Wickedly humorous, the book includes candid commentary, amazing anecdotes, comic quotes, fascinating biographical sketches, and little-known... more...

  • Underdawgsby David Woods; Dick Vitale

    Scribner 2010; US$ 5.99

    Butler University in Indianapolis became the smallest school in 40 years to reach the NCAA championship game. Prior to the tournament, a statistician calculated the Bulldogs as a 200-to-1 shot to win. But as fascinating as what Butler accomplished was how they did it. Underdawgs tells the incredible and uplifting story. Butler’s coach, 33-year-old... more...

  • When March Went Madby Seth Davis

    Henry Holt and Co. 2009; US$ 12.59

    The dramatic story of how two legendary players burst on the scene in an NCAA championship that gave birth to modern basketball Thirty years ago, college basketball was not the sport we know today. Few games were televised nationally and the NCAA tournament had just expanded from thirty-two to forty teams. Into this world came two exceptional players:... more...

  • Loose Ballsby Terry Pluto

    Simon & Schuster 2011; US$ 12.99

    What do Julius Erving, Larry Brown, Moses Malone, Bob Costas, the Indiana Pacers, the San Antonio Spurs and the Slam Dunk Contest have in common? They all got their professional starts in the American Basketball Association. What do Julius Erving, Larry Brown, Moses Malone, Bob Costas, the Indiana Pacers, the San Antonio Spurs and the Slam Dunk Contest... more...

  • Basketball For Dummiesby Richard Phelps; Tim Bourret; John Walters

    Wiley 2011; US$ 22.99 US$ 19.99

    The easy way to get the ins, outs, and intrigue on this beloved sport The National Basketball Association (NBA), with 30 teams and an average attendance of more than 17,000 spectators per game, is the richest and most popular basketball league — and arguably the most viewed American sport — in the world. This new edition of Basketball... more...

  • The Complete Guide to Coaching Girls' Basketballby Sylvia Hatchell; Jeff Thomas

    McGraw-Hill Education 2006; US$ 18.00

    "Coach Hatchell's book is a must-read for every girls' basketball coach. She is fantastic in every phase of the game, and I love watching her teams play."—Roy Williams, head men's basketball coach, University of North Carolina, and Associated Press Coach of the Year, 2006 What does it take to turn a good coach into a great one? You need to be a teacher,... more...

  • The National Basketball Associationby Frank P. Jozsa

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2010; US$ 46.00 US$ 41.86

    The National Basketball Association (NBA) is widely recognized as an entertaining and innovative league whose teams play regular season and postseason games in packed arenas at home and away sites in the United States and Canada. This book discusses the development, growth, and success of the 61-year-old NBA from a business perspective. Covering the... more...

  • When the Garden Was Edenby Harvey Araton

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 11.99

    In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning , New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks—part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball.... more...