The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Basketball

Most popular at the top

  • The National Basketball Associationby Frank P. Jozsa

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2010; US$ 46.00 US$ 41.86

    The National Basketball Association (NBA) is widely recognized as an entertaining and innovative league whose teams play regular season and postseason games in packed arenas at home and away sites in the United States and Canada. This book discusses the development, growth, and success of the 61-year-old NBA from a business perspective. Covering the... more...

  • When the Garden Was Edenby Harvey Araton

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 11.99

    In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning , New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks—part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball.... more...

  • Season of the 76ersby Wayne Lynch; Billy Cunningham

    St. Martin's Press 2002; US$ 6.79

    Destroying a dynasty. That was the mission of Wilt Chamberlain and 1966-67 Philadelphia 76ers. For eight straight years, the Boston Celtics had dominated the National Basketball Association. Each and every season during that stretch, a new NBA championship flag was hoisted to the top of the hallowed Boston Garden. No team had been able to stop them.... more...

  • Hand-Me-Down Dream (Essay)by George Dohrmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 0.99

    In this eBook exclusive essay, Pulitzer Prize–winning sports journalist George Dohrmann follows a father and son separated by prison bars—but bonded by their pursuit of basketball glory.   The dream of playing big-time basketball never came true for Bruce Nelson, so he passed it on to his son Roberto. His every waking moment as a father was devoted... more...

  • The Heart of the Teamby Bill Resler; Casey Mcnerthney

    Sasquatch Books 2011; US$ 23.95

    In the acclaimed documentary The Heart of the Game, audiences first came to the attention of the Roosevelt Roughriders, a Seattle varsity girls basketball team, and their charming but unorthodox coach Bill Resler. The film portrayed vividly Resler’s unique coaching skills, which asks for "all-out aggression on every possession," while at the same time... more...

  • Bird at the Buzzerby Jeff Goldberg; Doris Burke

    UNP - Nebraska 2011; US$ 21.95

    On March 6, 2001, the top two women’s college basketball teams in the nation, UConn and Notre Dame, played what was arguably the greatest game in the history of the sport. When UConn’s Sue Bird hit a twelve-foot pull-up jumper at the buzzer over national player of the year Ruth Riley in the Big East Tournament championship game, it marked the end of... more...

  • The Big Danceby Barry Wilner; Ken Rappoport

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2012; US$ 9.99

    Covered by four networks, allowing every game to be televised, “March Madness” has become an American phenomenon. This is the story of the tournament, from its beginnings seventy-three years ago as an eight-team "bracket" to today's sixty-eight-team format—from "Cinderella" teams, to perennial powerhouses, to buzzer-beaters, upsets, and dynasties.... more...

  • Shoot Like the Prosby Adam Filippi; Jerry West

    Triumph Books 2011; US$ 11.99

    Shooting is the most important fundamental skill in basketball, but despite being the skill players are the most willing to practice, shooting technique is perhaps the least-taught fundamental of the game. In addition, there are very few instructional basketball books dedicated exclusively to shooting. Shoot Like the Pros is perhaps the most detailed... more...

  • Sacramento Kingsby Daniel J. Brush; David Home; Marc CB Maxwell

    Savas Beatie 2009; US$ 9.99

    The first NBA Western Conference franchise to be featured in the new, exciting, and completely original Sports by the Numbers series!THE TEAM: The Sacramento Kings are one of the oldest franchises in NBA history with one World Championship, nine Hall of Fame players, twenty-nine playoff appearances, eight retired numbers, and two players voted to the... more...

  • Nice Girls Finish Firstby Mark Bradford

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2001; US$ 18.99

    The behind-the-scenes story of a remarkable group of women who, with a goal firmly in mind, set a shining and enduring example of how to achieve in college athletics. more...