The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Death, Grief, Bereavement

Most popular at the top

  • The 13th Giftby Joanne Huist Smith

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2014; US$ 15.00

    For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift , a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love. After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and... more...

  • Bringing Bubbe Homeby Debra Gordon Zaslow

    White Cloud Press 2014; US$ 16.99

    Debra Zaslow was humming along on baby-boomer autopilot, immersed in her life as a professional storyteller, wife of a Rabbi, and mother of two teenagers when she felt compelled to bring her 103-year-old grandmother, Bubbe, who was dying alone in a nursing facility, home to live and die with her family. Zaslow had no idea if she would have the emotional... more...

  • Harry's Absenceby Jonathan Scott

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 12.99

    A “moving memoir of son in search of his father,” recounting the life of a psychologist and pacifist who died climbing New Zealand’s highest peak ( Publishers Weekly ). On February 1, 1960, Harry Scott, conscientious objector, psychologist, and mountaineer, was killed while climbing Mt. Cook. Thirty-five years later, his son set out to look for... more...

  • A Bridge for Passingby Pearl S. Buck

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 9.99

    Pearl S. Buck’s absorbing and candid chronicle of her experience making a movie in 1960s Japan, while surviving the loss of her beloved husband Pearl S. Buck’s children’s story, The Big Wave , about two young friends whose lives are transformed when a volcano erupts and a tidal wave engulfs their village, was eventually optioned as a movie.... more...

  • Living When a Loved One Has Diedby Earl A. Grollman

    Beacon Press 2014; US$ 14.00

    When someone you love dies, Earl Grollman writes, "there is no way to predict how you will feel. The reactions of grief are not like recipes, with given ingredients, and certain results. . . . Grief is universal. At the same time it is extremely personal. Heal in your own way." If someone you know is grieving, Living When a Loved One Has Died can... more...

  • Grandma's Treasureby Judith Miller

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; Not Available

    On one of the worst days of her life, Jennifer returns to the woods to find her and her grandmother's buried treasure from two years previously. Finding the buried treasure, she realises the real treasures are memories that will bring back thoughts of happy times spent with her grandmother, memories that will never be buried by time. more...

  • Full Moon at Noontideby Ann Putnam; David Hilfiker; Thomas R. Cole

    University of Iowa Press 2015; US$ 19.95

    Full Moon at Noontide is the story of Ann Putnam’s mother and father and her father’s identical twin, and how they lived together with their courage and their stumblings, as they made their way into old age and then into death. It’s the story of the journey from one twin’s death to the other, of what happened along the way, of what it means to lose... more...

  • Missing Varunby Amar Agarwala

    Leadstart Publishing Pvt Ltd 2011; US$ 14.00

    Missing Varrun is a tale of values and lost affection. It is a love story that connects the picturesque town of Ceuta in the south of Spain, to the dusty by-lanes of Kolkata in India more...

  • Birthday Parties in Heavenby Ana Veciana-Suarez

    Open Road Distribution 2015; US$ 9.99

    In this collection of eloquent and moving essays, Ana Veciana-Suarez explores many of the topics closest to our hearts. In “Stitchwork,” she expresses her mixed feelings about a mother who devotes all of her attention to her family. In the title essay, she examines, with unflinching honesty, the loss of her first husband, then gives us a humorous... more...

  • Vert bouteilleby Yves Wellens

    Primento Digital Publishing 2014; US$ 7.99

    Genèse d'un écrivain Bruxelles, années soixante. Dans le chaos et la violence d’une enfance manquée, entre un père alcoolique et le spectre d’une sœur disparue, Je deviens écrivain. Comme une sortie à l’air libre. Comme une nouvelle ligne de vie à lire sur sa main. Pourquoi construit-on une œuvre ? Quel temps veut-on faire revenir par-là ? Ici,... more...