The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Death, Grief, Bereavement

Most popular at the top

  • A Grief Like No Otherby Kathleen O'Hara; Dan Gottlieb

    Da Capo Press 2009; US$ 20.00

    A Grief Like No Other is the book no one wants to ever have to buy; sadly, many people continue to need it. From 9/11 to Cindy Sheehan's son from mass tragedies like the recent London bombings to Law and Order type crimes that make the news only to be replaced by another name. As such, more people are left with the aftermath of dealing with the violent... more...

  • Ethical Willsby Barry K. Baines

    Da Capo Press 2009; US$ 22.00

    As evidenced in the Terri Schiavo case that made national headlines, having a living will is an essential element in ensuring that the way in which you would like to spend your last days will be respected. It informs both family and doctors of your medical treatment preferences in specific situations. An ethical will is a complementary text that communicates... more...

  • The Unspeakable Lossby Nisha Zenoff

    Da Capo Press 2017; US$ 24.00

    In The Unspeakable Loss , Nisha offers support, guidance and wisdom from others who have experienced the death of a child, as well as her personal story after the death of her beloved 17-year-old son, Victor, and her insight as a grief counselor and psychotherapist. Charting the long path from the worst possible nightmare, shock, trauma, and overwhelming... more...

  • My Dead Parentsby Anya Yurchyshyn

    Crown/Archetype 2018; US$ 27.00

    A haunting, unforgettable family story about hidden secrets and a daughter’s journey to understand her parents  Anya Yurchyshyn grew up in a narrow townhouse in Boston, every corner filled with the souvenirs of her parents’ adventurous international travels. On their trips to Africa, Italy, and Saudi Arabia, her mother, Anita, and her father, George,... more...

  • Not a Blueprint; It's the Shoeprints That Matterby Nina Norstrom

    WriteLife Publishing 2016; US$ 3.99

    Allowing us to learn lessons, let go of toxicity, and gain insight, relationship can play a powerful role in our lives. They are formed with people, alcohol, animals, battlefields, diseases, drugs, environments, and even our emotions. Whether toxic or nontoxic, relationships are an integral component of daily living. Author Nina Norstrom lost her child... more...

  • Forget Me Knot: A 5 Step Guide to Tie You to Themby Aviva Boxer

    Motivational Press 2015; US$ 9.99

    Outlive your end. Leave something for your Family. Leave something they can't buy, rent, trade, or ignore in your Family. Join us for the secret to their knowing you're around them whether you are alive or dead. You are more than your achievements, resume, accomplishments, or triumphs over adversity. Surprisingly, who you are is buried in the choices... more...

  • The Dependentsby Katharine Dion

    Little, Brown and Company 2018; US$ 28.00

    For readers of Elizabeth Strout and Kent Haruf, an accomplished debut about a new widower, his fractured relationship with his daughter, and the decades-long friendship he and his late wife enjoyed with another couple whose companionship keeps him afloat after her death The Dependents is the story of the Ashe family, and of Gene Ashe's relationship... more...

  • The Grieving Teenby Helen Fitzgerald

    Touchstone 2001; US$ 9.99

    In this unique and compassionate guide, renowned grief counselor Helen Fitzgerald turns her attention to the special needs of adolescents struggling with loss and gives teens the tools they need to work through their pain and grief. Although the circumstances surrounding a death are difficult to handle at any age, adolescence brings with it challenges... more...

  • About Aliceby Calvin Trillin

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 13.98

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Calvin Trillin's  Quite Enough of Calvin Trillin . In Calvin Trillin’s antic tales of family life, she was portrayed as the wife who had “a weird predilection for limiting our family to three meals a day” and the mother who thought that if you didn’t go to every performance of your child’s school play,... more...

  • Financial Strategies for Today's Widowby David Latko

    Touchstone 2007; US$ 9.99

    A successful financial counselor with twenty-five years' experience empowers widows to manage their finances and attain lifelong security In many cases, losing a husband also means losing a financial partner. Suddenly, a widow is faced with essential decisions that she must consider single-handedly. With Financial Strategies for Today's Widow,... more...