The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Crime

Most popular at the top

  • The House on Lonely Streetby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    Her father's murder drives a young woman to seek refuge in Liverpool - but she could now be in even greater danger... Lyn Andrews' The House on Lonely Street is a powerful and nostalgic saga set in Dublin and Liverpool, of the power of love, friendship... and fear. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale. For Katherine Donovan... more...

  • Darkest Fearby Harlan Coben

    Orion 2009; US$ 10.99

    News from the past leads to a race against time... A gripping Myron Bolitar novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of TELL NO ONE and SIX YEARS. Life isn't going well for Myron Bolitar. His business is struggling, and his father, recently recovered from a heart attack, is facing his own mortality - and forcing Myron to face it too. Then... more...

  • Whose Body?by Dorothy L Sayers

    Hodder & Stoughton 2009; US$ 10.99

    A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance. The body wore nothing else. Lord Peter Wimsey knew... more...

  • Knots And Crossesby Ian Rankin

    Orion 2008; US$ 10.99

    The very first Rebus novel from the No.1 bestselling author. 'And in Edinburgh of all places. I mean, you never think of that sort of thing happening in Edinburgh, do you...?' 'That sort of thing' is the brutal abduction and murder of two young girls. And now a third is missing, presumably gone to the same sad end. Detective Sergeant John Rebus,... more...

  • The House of Silkby Anthony Horowitz

    Orion 2011; US$ 9.99

    The Sunday Times bestselling official Sherlock Holmes mystery. THE GAME'S AFOOT... It is November 1890, and London is gripped by a merciless winter. Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson are enjoying tea by the fire when an agitated gentleman arrives unannounced at 221b Baker Street. He begs Holmes for help, telling the unnerving story of a scar-faced... more...

  • Dead Man's Footstepsby Peter James

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.14

    From the ashes of mass destruction. . . Amid the tragic unfolding mayhem of the morning of 9/11, failed Brighton businessman and ne'er-do-well Ronnie Wilson sees the chance of a lifeline: to shed his debts, disappear and reinvent himself in another country. Six years later the discovery of the skeletal remains of a woman's body in a storm drain... more...

  • Silent Voicesby Ann Cleeves

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 10.86

    *Winner of the 2017 Crime Writers' Association Diamond Dagger* *Vera Stanhope will return in The Seagull * Silent Voices is the fourth book in Ann Cleeves’ Vera Stanhope series – which is now a major ITV detective drama starring Brenda Blethyn, VERA. When DI Vera Stanhope finds the body of a woman in the sauna room of her local gym,... more...

  • The Hanging Valleyby Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 12.22

    The Hanging Valley is the fourth novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, following on from A Necessary End . A faceless corpse is discovered in a tranquil, hidden valley below the village of Swainshead. And when Chief Inspector Alan Banks arrives, he finds that no-one is willing to talk. Banks's frustration only grows when the identity... more...

  • Raven Blackby Ann Cleeves

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 10.86

    Raven Black is the first book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - filmed as the major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, Shetland. It is a cold January morning and Shetland lies buried beneath a deep layer of snow. Trudging home, Fran Hunter's eye is drawn to a vivid splash of colour on the white ground, ravens circling above. It is the strangled... more...

  • Dry Bones That Dreamby Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 10.86

    Dry Bones That Dream is the seventh novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, following on from Wednesday's Child . It was 2.47 a.m. when Chief Inspector Alan Banks arrived at the barn and saw the body of Keith Rothwell for the first time. Only hours earlier two masked men had walked the mild-mannered accountant out of his farmhouse and... more...