The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Leadership

  • Manthanby K.K. Sinha; Ajay Soni; Indranil Mitra

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2017; US$ 16.99

    Leaders, who only live in the present and respond to its special pressures and demands, would fail to achieve quality of leadership and the change required in the future. In today's digital age of the millennial, transparency and social awareness have to be the cornerstones of any organization. Leaders and their HR need to align their current values... more...

  • Facilitating with Ease!by Ingrid Bens

    Wiley 2017; US$ 75.00 US$ 67.50

    The definitive guide to running productive meetings Facilitating With Ease! has become the go-to handbook for those who lead meetings, training, and other business gatherings. Packed with information, effective practices, and invaluable advice, this book is the comprehensive handbook for anyone who believes meetings should be productive, relevant,... more...

  • Facilitating with Ease!by Ingrid Bens

    Wiley 2017; US$ 75.00 US$ 67.50

    The definitive guide to running productive meetings Facilitating With Ease! has become the go-to handbook for those who lead meetings, training, and other business gatherings. Packed with information, effective practices, and invaluable advice, this book is the comprehensive handbook for anyone who believes meetings should be productive, relevant,... more...

  • Resilienceby Lisa Lisson

    ECW Press 2017; US$ 17.99

    An inspiring book for readers of Sheryl Sandberg and Arlene Dickinson. Lisa Lisson’s life seemed perfect: she had married her high school sweetheart, applied her marketing degree to a position at FedEx Express Canada, and risen to become a vice president (and would ultimately become president) of the company. One night, after putting their four... more...

  • This Is How We Riseby Claudia Chan

    Da Capo Press 2017; US$ 34.00

    From an inspiring voice in the movement for gender equality, a practical guide to achieving success through a new kind of leadership--rooted in purpose and activism for social change We live in a time of unprecedented opportunity for women. Yet despite centuries of progress, true equality remains out of reach. What will it take to bring us to... more...

  • Discipline Equals Freedomby Jocko Willink

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 17.49

    FIND YOUR WILL, FIND YOUR DISCIPLINE--AND YOU WILL FIND YOUR FREEDOM Jocko Willink's methods for success were born in the SEAL Teams, where he spent most of his adult life, enlisting after high school and rising through the ranks to become the commander of the most highly decorated special operations unit of the war in Iraq. In Discipline Equals... more...

  • Scientific Peer Reviewby J. Matthias Starck

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2017; US$ 8.26

    J. Matthias Starck comprehensively guides the reader in this essential through all steps of writing an expert review for a scientific journal. It is built on a succinct analysis how science works, how science is communicated and how science is published. It provides a critical guide how to write good, informative and fair peer reviews. The author... more...

  • Book Yourself Solidby Michael Port

    Wiley 2017; US$ 22.00 US$ 19.50

    Kick off the cycle of success with serious self-promotion that works Book Yourself Solid is a handbook for self-promotion that translates into results. We tend to think of "busy" as the equivalent of "successful"—but that's not always the case. The key lies in what you're busy doing . Success means spending your time doing... more...

  • Sales 4.0by Werner Katzengruber; Andreas Pförtner

    Wiley 2017; US$ 21.95 US$ 19.75

    Werner Katzengruber ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren als Experte im Bereich Sales Management f�r nationale und internationale Unternehmen t�tig. Gemeinsam mit seinem Co-Autor und Mitarbeiter Andreas Pf�rtner verbinden die Autoren Erkenntnisse aus zahlreichen Projekten mit Informationen aus der aktuellen Forschung. In kaum einen Bereich wird der durch... more...

  • A Reader's Guide to A Seat at the Tableby Mark Schwartz

    IT Revolution Press 2017; US$ 2.99

    A Reader's Guide to A Seat at the Table is intended to add another dimension to the original book. This reader's guide walks through A Seat at the Table chapter by chapter. Each chapter includes additional material on: • The author's take on the chapter. • The author's motivation in writing the chapter, including the personal experiences.... more...