The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • Winter Quartersby Alfred Duggan

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2018; US$ 2.99

    The classic odyssey through Caesar’s Empire. Perfect for fans of Wallace Breem’s Eagle in the Snow Camul and Acco are young Gauls, content to accept Roman occupation for the benefits it brings. Until Acco brings on himself the curse of the Goddess, and the two are forced to escape her by joining the Roman Army. Julius Caesar’s campaigns... more...

  • White Chrysanthemumby Mary Lynn Bracht

    Random House 2018; US$ 18.32 US$ 15.50

    'Look for your sister after each dive. Never forget. If you see her, you are safe.' Hana and her little sister Emi are part of an island community of haenyeo , women who make their living from diving deep into the sea off the southernmost tip of Korea. One day Hana sees a Japanese soldier heading for where Emi is guarding the day’s catch on the... more...

  • Breakout at Stalingradby Heinrich Gerlach; Carsten Gansel; Dr Peter Lewis

    Head of Zeus 2018; US$ 16.99

    The original version of the classic novel of the epic World War II battle, confiscated by the Russian secret services in 1949, and now rediscovered in the Russian archives. more...

  • Paysannes de montagneby Frédérique-Sophie Braize

    Primento Digital Publishing 2018; US$ 8.99

    Dans un environnement aussi beau qu'un alpage en pleine floraison, la cruauté du sort n'en a que plus d'éclat. Eudoxie meurt en accouchant de son neuvième enfant. Marthe, sa jeune sœur, est appelée pour la remplacer dans le chalet d’Auguste, le temps que la situation s’apaise. Mais le veuf a sous-estimé l’opposition de sa mère qui reproche à Marthe... more...

  • Exodesby Jean Mével

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 3.99

    Paris, 1941. D’origine juive, Samuel Richmann est envoyé en Bretagne et découvre la vie à la campagne. Sa mère et sa sœur fuient la capitale un peu plus tard grâce au réseau de la résistance. Son père et son frère, eux, sont emportés vers les camps de la mort. La paix revenue, la traque des nazis est lancée à travers le monde. Chasse aux monstres... more...

  • Le Siège de Montfureurby Sébastien G. Couture; Michaël Perruchoud

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 8.99

    Un assaut de verve jubilatoire ! La série épique et burlesque concoctée par Sébastien G. Couture et Michaël Perruchoud, qui a fait le bonheur de centaines d’internautes amoureux du langage chatoyant et des aventures bien ficelées, prend aujourd’hui ses lettres de noblesse sur papier et sous la forme d’une quadrilogie mettant en scène le chevalier... more...

  • Master of War Boxsetby David Gilman

    Head of Zeus 2017; US$ 2.99

    A LEGEND FORGED IN BATTLE: Amid the carnage of the 100 Years' War - the bloodiest conflict in medieval warfare - a young English archer confronts his destiny. more...

  • A Farewell to Franceby Noel Barber

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 13.99

    Sonia Riccardi, impetuous and sensual, is a woman no man could resist. And Larry Astell, heir to a champagne fortune, knows their passion is the most important part of his life. Until war places in jeopardy all they held dear - love, family and country. From the Left Bank of the 1930s to Nazi-occupied Paris, A FAREWELL TO FRANCE is a magnificent... more...

  • Les Cerfs-volants de Romain Gary (Analyse de l'œuvre)by Perrine Beaufils; Margot Pépin; lePetitLitteraire.fr

    Primento Digital 2017; US$ 5.99

    Décryptez Les Cerfs-volants de Romain Gary avec l'analyse du PetitLitteraire.fr ! Que faut-il retenir des  Cerfs-volants , l'histoire d'amour, de guerre et de liberté qui a ému le public ? Retrouvez tout ce que vous devez savoir sur cette œuvre dans une analyse complète et détaillée. Vous trouverez notamment dans cette fiche : • Un résumé... more...

  • Pauline et le hussardby Sonia Van Houtte

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 8.99

    La révolte du Piémont. Le carbonarisme entretient, depuis des années, une agitation endémique dans la péninsule italienne. Pourchassé par l'Autriche, Angelo doit s'éloigner de ses terres. Cette fuite le fera revenir par Marseille, Aix en Provence et Manosque où il retrouvera Pauline, devenue veuve. Voici une promenade à travers la Provence de Giono...... more...