The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Highway to Hellby Rosemary Clement-Moore

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 9.99

    Maggie Quinn was expecting to find plenty of trouble with Lisa over Spring Break. Destination: South Padre Island! Give a girl a bikini, a beachfront hotel, and an absent boyfriend, and it’s as good as a road map to the dark side. And Maggie and Lisa plan to enjoy every bit of it--just like nice, normal college freshmen. Fire, brimstone, and demonic... more...

  • The Hollywood Sisters: Truth or Dareby Mary Wilcox

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 7.99

    Only in L.A. would a school internship involve celebrity guest stars and hitting your mark. Acting is not my thing (can you say shy spasm?) . . . but mysteries are. I’m working as an extra on my sister’s latest movie, and legend has it that the mansion we’re filming in is haunted. With disappearing paintings, a glowing ghost, and Eva acting possessed... more...

  • Matisse on the Looseby Georgia Bragg

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 16.99

    A kid. A famous painting. A cool moment. A prison sentence? Have you ever done something you shouldn’t have? But you’re a good person and you don’t think that it’s going to cause any real harm? But then something bad happens and it turns out that you were wrong? Welcome to Matisse’s world. Matisse has finally got the chance to come face to face... more...

  • Laugh Till You Cryby Joan Lowery Nixon

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 5.50

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Laugh Till You Cry from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           Thirteen-year-old Cody doesn’t like Texas. He and his mom were only supposed to spend the summer there, helping out his grandmother. But Cody’s grandmother is sick and... more...

  • Following Fake Manby Barbara Ware Holmes

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 5.99

    Homer Aldrich Winthrop was a neurologist who died of a neurological illness. That’s all Homer Jr.’s mother will say about his father, who died when he was 2, and any prodding for details results in silence, evasion, or sudden migraine headaches. So by age 12, Homer’s given up asking. But on an unexpected trip to Maine, Homer finds himself in a place... more...

  • The Hollywood Sisters: Backstage Passby Mary Wilcox

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 7.95

    Lights. Camera. Backstabbing. My sister, Eva, just hit the big time as a TV teen–but the big time is hitting back. Someone on the set is planting lies about her in the gossip columns. Can I crack the case before Eva becomes just another falling star? My camera is trained on two jealous actresses, one kick-butt publicist, and the boy next door (well,... more...

  • Cherry Ames, Flight Nurseby Helen Wells; EdD BSN RN Harriet Schulman Forman

    Springer Publishing Company 2006; US$ 13.99

    The United States is still fighting World War II. Cherry Ames is still an Army Nurse, this time aloft--as a flight nurse. Cherry is reunited with her corpsman Bunce--the two of them are in sole charge of ferrying severely wounded men out of the battlefield and to the nearest Army hospital. Much to Pilot Wade Cooper's chagrin, he has been taken off... more...

  • Cherry Ames, Private Duty Nurseby Helen Wells

    Springer Publishing Company 2006; US$ 13.99

    Cherry has finally been discharged from the Army and is back to civilian life. What should she do next after her intense years of Army nursing? Dr. Joe finds her a job as the private nurse of a celebrated musician suffering from a dangerous heart condition. How can Cherry help him avoid the deadly stress his devoted sister unintentially causes when... more...

  • Cherry Ames, Veteran's Nurseby Helen Wells

    Springer Publishing Company 2006; US$ 13.99

    The war is over, and Cherry is sent home. Her new assignment is working in a veteran's hospital, where she finds her biggest challenge in raising the spirits of men who have lost arms, legs, or other body parts. Will they be welcomed back to their families and able to work again? Jim Travers, the woodworker who has lost a leg and was the sole support... more...

  • Cherry Ames, Visiting Nurseby Helen Wells

    Springer Publishing Company 2006; US$ 13.99

    Cherry reunites with her old Spencer classmates Gwen, Bertha, Josie, Vivian, and Mai Lee, when they all decide to take an apartment together in New York City, and work for the Visiting Nurse Service of New York. Greenwish Village is a far cry from Hilton, Illinois, and farm-raised Bertha is ready to mutiny when she tries to cook in their tiny kitchen.... more...