The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • Running on Emptyby Sonya Spreen Bates

    Orca Book Publishers 2018; US$ 7.99

    Leon's future is no longer certain. more...

  • Truly Deviousby Maureen Johnson

    HarperCollins 2018; US$ 14.39

    New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early... more...

  • The Birthday Surprise (Dotty Detective, Book 5)by Clara Vulliamy

    HarperCollins Publishers 2018; US$ 5.42

    Dot, her best friend Beans and her dog McClusky all love sniffing out a good mystery and together they will solve the case and save the day . . . more...

  • Roman Quests: Return to Romeby Caroline Lawrence

    Hachette Children's Group 2018; US$ 8.99

    The fourth and final book in the new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian. AD 96. Bouda, an orphaned British girl with a troubled past, has been helping Juba and his siblings since they first arrived in Britannia. For almost two years they have... more...

  • Ghosts of Shanghai: Return to the City of Ghostsby Julian Sedgwick

    Hachette Children's Group 2018; US$ 8.99

    'The thing about ghosts is sometimes we create our own. And sometimes they find us, no matter what we do.' The thrilling conclusion to the Ghosts of Shanghai by the award-winning author of the Mysterium trilogy, for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Hill and Robin Stevens. Ruby is on a mission to rescue the boy she loves: Charlie has been... more...

  • Rose Raventhorpe Investigates: Hounds and Hauntingsby Janine Beacham

    Hachette Children's Group 2018; US$ 8.99

    The Clockwork Sparrow meets Downton Abbey The city of Yorke is in a panic. There's been a murder! Is an ancient ghost-hound called the Barghest on the loose? ROSE RAVENTHORPE, her friend Orpheus and the secret society of butlers search for clues in the dark, eerie skitterways, on the mist-covered moors, and atop the ancient walls of the city.... more...

  • The Uncanny Express (The Unintentional Adventures of the Bland Sisters Book 2)by Kara LaReau; Jen Hill

    Abrams 2018; US$ 13.49

    Jaundice and Kale are back from their adventure on the high seas, and they are settling back into a quiet life in Dullsville, just the way they like it. The tea is tepid, the oatmeal is tasteless, and the socks are ripe for darning . . . until Aunt Shallot shows up and reveals herself to be anything but the dull relation they were expecting. Instead,... more...

  • Mr Lemoncello's Library Olympicsby Chris Grabenstein

    Penguin Books Ltd 2018; US$ 9.86

    The second in the puzzle-tastic New York Times bestselling Mr Lemoncello series by Chris Grabenstein, award-winning author and co-author of many bestsellers with James Patterson! This time Mr Lemoncello has invited teams from all across America to compete in the first-ever LIBRARY OLYMPICS. But something suspicious is going on . . . books are missing... more...

  • Friday Barnes 8: Never Fearby R.A. Spratt

    Penguin Random House Australia 2018; US$ 11.57

    Friday's time at Highcrest is running out! The new headmaster is turning everything upside down. Friday's irritatingly high IQ has her fast-tracked to graduation, while a pair of incriminating pants puts Ian on the rocky road to expulsion. When a rumour emerges of embezzled gold stashed on the school grounds, Friday is determined to uncover the... more...

  • Pretty Dead Girlsby Monica Murphy

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2018; US$ 10.62

    Beautiful. Perfect. Dead. In the peaceful seaside town of Cape Bonita, wicked secrets and lies are hidden just beneath the surface. But all it takes is one tragedy for them to be exposed. The most popular girls in school are turning up dead, and Penelope Malone is terrified she's next. All the victims so far have been linked to Penelope—and to a... more...