The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #2: Christmas in Cooperstownby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    Mike and Kate get the BEST Christmas present ever—a mystery at the Baseball Hall of Fame!   After volunteering to wrap presents for charity, Mike and Kate get a special thank-you: a sleepover at the Baseball Hall of Fame! But when they’re sneaking around the museum late at night, their flashlight reveals that one of the famous baseball cards... more...

  • The Racehorse Who Disappearedby Clare Balding; Tony Ross

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 15.50

    Clare Balding's second brilliant adventure for Charlie Bass and her funny family of humans and animals. Life is slowly getting back to normal for Charlie after her reluctant racehorse, Noble Warrior, won the Derby and saved her family from financial ruin. But drama soon returns to Folly Farm when thieves break into the farmyard in the dead of night... more...

  • Chasing Augustusby Kimberly Newton Fusco

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 16.99

    A sweetly satisfying novel about a girl and her lost dog, perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Holm and Kirby Larson.   Rosie’s led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. It’s true her mother abandoned them when Rosie was just a baby, but her dad’s all she’s ever needed. But now that her father’s had a stroke, Rosie lives... more...

  • Lark and the Diamond Caperby Natasha Deen; Marcus Cutler

    Orca Book Publishers 2017; US$ 4.99

    Who made the diamonds disappear? more...

  • The Clue in the Treesby Margi Preus

    University of Minnesota Press 2017; Not Available

    Francie’s brother Theo has secrets—secrets Francie thinks she wants to know. But what if one of those secrets is that Theo is a murderer? To avoid considering that possibility, Francie plunges into her senior year at a small-town high school near Enchantment Lake in northern Minnesota. It’s a radical change from her private school in New York, but... more...

  • Murder, Magic, and What We Woreby Kelly Jones

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 17.99

    Fans of Patrice Kindl’s Keeping the Castle or Patricia C. Wrede and Caroline Stevermer’s Sorcery and Cecelia will adore this funny Regency-era mystery about a determined young woman with a magical trick up her sleeve . . .   The year is 1818, the city is London, and 16-year-old Annis Whitworth has just learned that her father is dead and... more...

  • Hunting Prince Draculaby Kerri Maniscalco

    Little, Brown and Company 2017; US$ 20.00

    In this hotly anticipated sequel to the haunting #1 bestseller Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has the depraved prince been brought back to life? Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper's... more...

  • Neighborhood Girlsby Jessie Ann Foley

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 14.39

    A powerful coming-of-age story about a girl whose encounters with loss, broken friendships, and newfound faith leave her forever changed, from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award Finalist Jessie Ann Foley When Wendy Boychuck’s father, a Chicago cop, was escorted from their property in handcuffs, she knew her life would never be the same. Her... more...

  • Coyote Moonby Esther Friesner

    Simon Pulse 2017; US$ 4.99

    Of Shapeshifters and Skinwalkers.... As long as there have been vampires, there has been the Slayer. one girl in all the world, to find them where they gather and to stop the spread of their evil and the swell of their numbers. The seedy carnival looks like just the thing to give Buffy and her best buds, Xander and Willow, a break from staking... more...

  • Segredo de Ethanby Patrick Hodges; Vanessa Sueroz

    Creativia 2017; US$ 3.00

    Kelsey Callahan é inteligente, dura e ferozmente leal a seus amigos. Ela não quer nada além de seguir os passos de seu pai e ser detetive, assim como seu herói, Sherlock Holmes. Um amante dos mistérios, ela finalmente tem a chance de resolver algo por conta própria quando Ethan, um solitário fofo mas misterioso aparece em sua classe. Ambos fascinados... more...