The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mental Illness

  • Off the Deep Endby Nic Compton

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2017; US$ 15.99

    Confined in a small space for months on end, subject to ship's discipline and living on limited food supplies, many sailors of old lost their minds – and no wonder. Many still do. The result in some instances was bloodthirsty mutinies, such as the whaleboat Sharon whose captain was butchered and fed to the ship's pigs in a crazed attack in the... more...

  • Advances in Experimental Clinical Psychologyby Henry E. Adams; William K. Boardman

    Elsevier Science 2017; US$ 72.95

    Advances in Experimental Clinical Psychology is a collection of articles that covers the advances in experimental clinical psychology, in terms of perspective, approach, and research methods. The first chapter of the book details the theories and research methods in dealing with psychopathic behavior. Chapter 2 covers the retarded child as a whole... more...

  • The Psychology of Female Violenceby Anna Motz

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 42.95

    First Published in 2000. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Am I Depressed And What Can I Do About It?by Shirley Reynolds; Monika Parkinson

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 12.99

    Depression is one of the most common mental health problems and is estimated to affect around 15% of people at some point during their life. For many people depression is a life-long disorder which starts during the teenage years –around 10% of teenagers are estimated to have an episode of depression and many more experience persistent low mood.... more...

  • How to Beat Depression One Step at a Timeby Paul Farrand; Marie Chellingsworth

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    The IAPT programme, initiated in 2008, offers both high-intensity and low-intensity therapy. There are currently no self-help materials catering for low-intensity patients. This is the first in a new series of short self-help books for low intensity patients, covering topics such as OCD; generalised anxiety; and panic and agoraphobia. The government... more...

  • Introducing Psychotherapyby Nigel Benson; Borin Van Loon

    Icon Books Ltd 2015; US$ 5.99

    An Introducing graphic guide to the methods and history of psychotheraphy more...

  • The Evil Hoursby David J. Morris

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 13.57

    In the tradition of Andrew Solomon and Kay Redfield Jamison, an examination of the impact of posttraumatic stress disorder on American life, by an ex-Marine and war correspondent who suffers from the condition. more...

  • School Shootersby Peter Langman

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 24.50

    School shootings scare everyone, even those not immediately affected. But they also lead to generalizations about perpetrators. Here, Peter Langman takes a look at 48 cases of school shootings in order to dispel the myths, explore the motives, and expose the realities of prevention, including identifying at-risk individuals before it’s too late.... more...

  • The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hatby Oliver Sacks

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 13.28

    With an introduction by Will Self A classic work of psychology, this international bestseller provides a groundbreaking insight into the human mind. If a man has lost a leg or an eye, he knows he has lost a leg or an eye; but if he has lost a self - himself - he cannot know it, because he is no longer there to know it. In this extraordinary... more...

  • Creativity and Mental Illnessby Simon Kyaga

    Palgrave Macmillan 2014; US$ 90.00

    Is there really a thin line between madness and genius? This book provides a thorough review of the current state of knowledge on this age old idea, and presents new empirical research to put an end to this debate, but also to open up discussion about the implications of its findings. more...