The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • The Hunchback Of Notre Dameby Victor Hugo

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 1.99

    Esmeralda is a beautiful gypsy woman who captures the heart of many men including Quasimodo, the titular hunchback who lives in secret at Notre Dame. Saved by Esmeralda’s kindness, Quasimodo falls in love and sets out to save her from the clutches of those who mean to harm her, including his deceptive adoptive father, Archdeacon Claude Frollo. Originally... more...

  • A Mother's Promiseby Dilly Court

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    When Hetty Huggins made a promise to her dying mother that she would look after her younger sister and brothers, little did she know how difficult this would be. But despite the threat of being turned out onto the streets by the unscrupulous tallyman and the never-ending struggle just to exist, Hetty is determined her family will never starve or want... more...

  • The Dollmaker's Daughtersby Dilly Court

    Random House 2011; US$ 8.45

    A powerful saga set in turn-of-the-twentieth-century London from the Sunday Times bestselling author. For Ruby and Rosetta Capretti life in the slums of the East End holds little promise. Although very similar in looks they dream of very different futures. Coquettish, flamboyant Rosetta is desperate to leave the claustrophobic confines of... more...

  • Cherry Tree Laneby Anna Jacobs

    Allison & Busby 2011; US$ 2.99

    The spellbinding new novel from the much-loved author of Farewell to Lancashire Wiltshire, 1910. With her stepfather threatening her with a forced marriage, Mattie Willitt flees home in search of a better life. She is soon lost and at the mercy of the elements - until her life is saved by Jacob, a widower who takes her in and nurses her back to health.... more...

  • Elm Tree Roadby Anna Jacobs

    Allison & Busby 2011; US$ 4.99

    After being driven from home by their brutal father, the Willitt sisters, Mattie, Nell and Renie, find themselves facing greater heartache in the wider world. Nell has left home to be with her lover, Cliff, fearing what reprisals might come from marrying against her father's wishes. After parting ways with Mattie the couple take youngest sister Renie... more...

  • The Chinese Lanternby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Born on opposite sides of the world, war brings two young people together. In The Chinese Lantern , Harry Bowling writes a heart-wrenching saga about the strength of love and the brutality of war. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Dilly Court. In May 1929 two babies are born on the same day on opposite sides of the world. In Tanners... more...

  • The Whispering Yearsby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 7.99

    As a young woman discovers some bitter truths, her own future is thrown into disarray. Secrets from the past return to haunt the present in touching saga The Whispering Years , from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. Susan Parry is twenty-one and impatiently awaiting the return of her fiancé,... more...

  • One More for Saddler Streetby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    For the families in Saddler Street, drama is always just around the corner. Harry Bowling's post-war saga, One More For Saddler Street , is a tale of the families that inhabit one East End London street, and the dramas and events that make up their lives. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court. Saddler Street is like many... more...

  • Yew Tree Gardensby Anna Jacobs

    Allison & Busby 2012; US$ 4.99

    Sisters Mattie, Nell and Renie have all managed to escape their oppressive and bullying father, but now separated, the girls must draw upon their strength and courage to build new lives for themselves. Renie, the youngest sister, is living with the newly married Nell, happy in her waitressing job at the King's Head Hotel. But a shadow falls over her... more...

  • No Country for Old Menby Cormac McCarthy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    In his blistering new novel, Cormac McCarthy returns to the Texas-Mexico border, setting of his famed Border Trilogy . The time is our own, when rustlers have given way to drug-runners and small towns have become free-fire zones. One day, a good old boy named Llewellyn Moss finds a pickup truck surrounded by a bodyguard of dead men. A load of heroin... more...