The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Still Life with Woodpeckerby Tom Robbins

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 13.98

    Still Life with Woodpecker is a sort of a love story that takes place inside a pack of Camel cigarettes. It reveals the purpose of the moon, explains the difference between criminals and outlaws, examines the conflict between social activism and romantic individualism, and paints a portrait of contemporary society that includes powerful Arabs, exiled... more...

  • Perfect Peaceby Daniel Black

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 11.89

    The heartbreaking portrait of a large, rural southern family's attempt to grapple with their mother's desperate decision to make her newborn son into the daughter she will never have When the seventh child of the Peace family, named Perfect, turns eight, her mother Emma Jean tells her bewildered daughter, "You was born a boy. I made... more...

  • A Mother's Trustby Dilly Court

    Random House 2011; US$ 11.27

    Phoebe Giamatti lives with her boisterous Italian family in the heart of London's East End. Phoebe's father was killed in gang warfare and she and her family share a deep hatred for the Paxman brothers - whose lawless ways strike terror into the whole community. Despite her English mother's feckless ways, Phoebe is fiercely protective of Annie.... more...

  • Poor Little Rich Girlby Katie Flynn

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    Liverpool, 1934. Hester Lowe agrees to act as governess to spoilt, self-willed, little Lonnie Hetherington-Smith when they leave India to live with Lonnie's elderly aunt in Shaw Street, Liverpool. Hester speedily realises that her new employer dislikes her niece and means to make life uncomfortable for both of them. Things improve a little when... more...

  • Love and a Promiseby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A promise to the woman who saved her life holds Maddy back from following her heart... Lyn Andrews writes an unforgettable family saga in Love and a Promise , set in both Dublin and Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn. 'A page-turning and beautifully written novel. The loves and tragedies of the Kiernan siblings... more...

  • When Daylight Comesby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Jess has lost everything but she remains determined to find happiness again... Lyn Andrew's moving saga When Daylight Comes follows a young woman as she discovers love, happiness and an inner strength she never knew she had. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maureen Lee. Jessica Brennan's world falls apart when her father is lost... more...

  • Like Father Like Daughterby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A mother and daughter fight for their right to happiness and freedom. Anne Baker writes a moving saga in Like Father Like Daughter , in which a young girl struggles for a brighter tomorrow for herself and the mother she loves. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews. Rebelling against the domineering man she believes to be... more...

  • Twopenny Rainbowsby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 9.99

    In 1863 the authorities send Irish orphans Ismay and Mara to Australia against their will. Worse, on arrival they're separated from one another. While Ismay is forced to take a job as a maid, miles away in the country, Mara must stay in the care of the catholic mission. Desperate to be reunited, they both run away but Ismay soon runs into danger out... more...

  • Threepenny Dreamsby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 10.99

    Recently widowed, Hannah Firth is still young - young enough to dream of a new life. When her spiteful daughter-in-law uses her as an unpaid servant, Hannah tries to leave, but she is unaware of the depths that Patty's spite will lead her to. Nathaniel Ki more...

  • A Wing and a Prayerby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    She's seen enough of selfish and violent men to doubt she'll ever marry - but one man might change her mind... Lyn Andrews' A Wing and a Prayer is a compelling saga of Liverpool life in the early twentieth century for one troubled family. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Annie Murray. For Mary Callaghan marriage has brought heartaches... more...