The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,173,809 members ⚫ 1,357,844 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Fortune Is a Womanby Elizabeth Adler

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 8.99

    The three met in the aftermath of San Francisco's devastating 1906 earthquake--the Mandarin Lai Tsin, a runaway American heiress, and a young Englishwoman. Against all odds they made their dreams come true, building one of the world's largest trading companies and most luxurious hotels... They had only each other--and bloody secrets to bury even as... more...

  • The Valleyby Di Morrissey

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2007; US$ 1.81

    FROM AUSTRALIA'S QUEEN OF FICTION COMES A PAGE-TURNING STORY OF FAMILY SECRETS AND LIES... The valley is nestled between rugged peaks, divided by a magnificent river. Within its peaceful green contours are held the secrets of generations of tribes, families and loners who have come under its spell. But some secrets are never shared, never told.... more...

  • The Plantationby Di Morrissey

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2010; US$ 1.81

    With millions of copies sold worldwide, Di Morrissey is one of the most successful authors Australia has ever produced. When Australian Julie Reagan discovers a book written about wild Malaysia in the 1970s, she decides to find out more about the author - her great aunt. Why did her grandmother refuse to speak about her sister who disappeared... more...

  • To Be A Ladyby June Tate

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    All that glitters is not gold... In To Be A Lady , June Tate writes an unforgettable saga of a young woman's ambition, and her discovery that sometimes the grass isn't always greener on the other side. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lyn Andrews. Southampton, 1954. Bryony Travis is the daughter of Dan Travis, a second-hand... more...

  • Riches of the Heartby June Tate

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    Abandoned and alone, this is the unforgettable tale of one woman's search for happiness. Riches of the Heart by June Tate is a moving saga of one woman's encounters with poverty, tragedy and her chance for happiness. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. '[Lily's] struggle to find happiness again makes this gritty saga... more...

  • Angels Cry Sometimesby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    After heartbreak, grief and despair, can happiness be found again? Josephine Cox's Angels Cry Sometimes brims with heartbreak and joy, hardship and indomitable spirit, that will hold the reader enthralled. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Nadine Dorries. The marriage of Marcia and Curt Ratheter seemed idyllically happy. As much... more...

  • Lucyby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2002; US$ 11.90

    Lucy, a teenage girl from the West Indies, comes to America to work as an au pair for a wealthy couple. She begins to notice cracks in their beautiful façade at the same time that the mysteries of own sexuality begin to unravel. Jamaica Kincaid has created a startling new heroine who is destined to win a place of honor in contemporary fiction. more...

  • China Dollsby Lisa See

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 9.32

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. The author of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and Shanghai Girls has garnered international acclaim for her great skill at rendering... more...

  • The Hunchback Of Notre Dameby Victor Hugo

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 1.99

    Esmeralda is a beautiful gypsy woman who captures the heart of many men including Quasimodo, the titular hunchback who lives in secret at Notre Dame. Saved by Esmeralda’s kindness, Quasimodo falls in love and sets out to save her from the clutches of those who mean to harm her, including his deceptive adoptive father, Archdeacon Claude Frollo. Originally... more...

  • The Lives of Othersby Neel Mukherjee

    Random House 2014; US$ 12.68

    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize Shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award Winner of the Encore Award Shortlisted for the DSC Prize for South Asian Literature Longlisted for the IMPAC Prize Calcutta, 1967. Unnoticed by his family, Supratik has become dangerously involved in extremist political activism. Compelled by an idealistic desire... more...