The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Across a Summer Seaby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    For the sake of her children, a young mother endures a violent marriage - but there is hope of better things to come... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in Across a Summer Sea , a tale of a mother's devotion and taking chances. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Mary McGann's marriage has always been difficult, thanks... more...

  • Paradise Paradeby Anne Baker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    A young woman discovers that all that glitters is not gold... Anne Baker writes a gripping saga of love, secrets and class struggles in Paradise Parade. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry. Living above her stepfather's fish and chip shop on Merseyside's Paradise Parade, Emily Barr is glad to escape to the relative peace... more...

  • Legacy of Sinsby Anne Baker

    Headline 2012; US$ 9.99

    Shunned as a child, a young woman's pursuit of happiness is threatened by the story of her parentage. Legacy of Sins is an enthralling Merseyside saga from much-loved author Anne Baker, full of romance, family secrets and class struggles. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson. 'Your mother was a naughty girl. She sinned.'... more...

  • Nobody's Childby Anne Baker

    Headline 2012; US$ 9.99

    A young woman's search for her roots has dramatic consequences. Anne Baker writes an engrossing saga in Nobody's Child - a tale of family, love and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lyn Andrews. When Dorothy Mortimer finds herself pregnant, she is sent away to family friends, the Benders, to have the child.... more...

  • Lucyby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2002; US$ 11.90

    Lucy, a teenage girl from the West Indies, comes to America to work as an au pair for a wealthy couple. She begins to notice cracks in their beautiful façade at the same time that the mysteries of own sexuality begin to unravel. Jamaica Kincaid has created a startling new heroine who is destined to win a place of honor in contemporary fiction. more...

  • Best Kept Secretby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 5.26

    1945. The vote in the House of Lords as to who should inherit the Barrington family fortune has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor's deciding vote will cast a long shadow on the lives of Harry Clifton and Giles Barrington. Harry returns to America to promote his latest novel, while his beloved Emma goes in search of the little girl who was found... more...

  • Alaskaby James A. Michener; Steve Berry

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 20.00

    In this sweeping epic of the northernmost American frontier, James A. Michener guides us through Alaska’s fierce terrain and history, from the long-forgotten past to the bustling present. As his characters struggle for survival, Michener weaves together the exciting high points of Alaska’s story: its brutal origins; the American acquisition; the gold... more...

  • Be Careful What You Wish Forby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 6.58

    Be Careful What You Wish For, the fourth instalment in Jeffrey Archer's The Clifton Chronicles, opens with Harry Clifton and his wife Emma rushing to hospital to learn the fate of their son Sebastian, who has been involved in a fatal car accident. But who died, Sebastian or his best friend Bruno? When Ross Buchanan is forced to resign as chairman... more...

  • Three Women at the Water's Edgeby Nancy Thayer

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 9.99

    Now available for the first time as an eBook, this classic novel by New York Times bestselling author Nancy Thayer deftly and movingly explores the ebb and flow of love, fulfillment, and change for a mother and her two grown daughters.   Margaret Wallace is a woman transformed. After thirty years of marriage and living in a small Iowa town, Margaret... more...

  • Mightier than the Swordby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 7.90

    Mightier than the Sword opens with an IRA bomb exploding during the MV Buckingham 's maiden voyage across the Atlantic - but how many passengers lose their lives? When Harry Clifton visits his publisher in New York, he learns that he has been elected as the new president of English PEN, and immediately launches a campaign for the release of a... more...