The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,173,809 members ⚫ 1,357,844 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Be Careful What You Wish Forby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.00

    Be Careful What You Wish For, the fourth instalment in Jeffrey Archer's The Clifton Chronicles, opens with Harry Clifton and his wife Emma rushing to hospital to learn the fate of their son Sebastian, who has been involved in a fatal car accident. But who died, Sebastian or his best friend Bruno? When Ross Buchanan is forced to resign as chairman... more...

  • Mightier than the Swordby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 8.40

    Mightier than the Sword opens with an IRA bomb exploding during the MV Buckingham 's maiden voyage across the Atlantic – but how many passengers lose their lives? When Harry Clifton visits his publisher in New York, he learns that he has been elected as the new president of English PEN, and immediately launches a campaign for the release of a... more...

  • A Doubter's Almanacby Ethan Canin

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 18.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this mesmerizing novel, Ethan Canin, the author of America America and The Palace Thief, explores the nature of genius, rivalry, ambition, and love among multiple generations of a gifted family. Milo Andret is born with an unusual mind. A lonely child growing up in the woods of northern Michigan in the 1950s,... more...

  • Cometh the Hourby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 9.80

    Cometh the Hour opens with the reading of a suicide note, which has devastating consequences for Harry and Emma Clifton, Giles Barrington and Lady Virginia. Giles must decide if he should withdraw from politics and try to rescue Karin, the woman he loves, from behind the Iron Curtain. But is Karin truly in love with him, or is she a spy? Lady... more...

  • Irelandby Frank Delaney

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 2.99

    In the winter of 1951, a storyteller, the last practitioner of an honored, centuries-old tradition, arrives at the home of nine-year-old Ronan O'Mara in the Irish countryside. For three wonderful evenings, the old gentleman enthralls his assembled local audience with narratives of foolish kings, fabled saints, and Ireland's enduring accomplishments... more...

  • Sackett's Landby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 5.99

    After discovering six gold Roman coins buried in the mud of the Devil’s Dyke, Barnabas Sackett enthusiastically invests in goods that he will offer for trade in America. But Sackett has a powerful enemy: Rupert Genester, nephew of an earl, wants him dead. A battlefield promise made to Sackett’s father threatens Genester’s inheritance. So on the eve... more...

  • The Night Counterby Alia Yunis

    Crown/Archetype 2009; US$ 15.00

    "An immigrant-ethnic cocktail laced with political oppression, but before shaking, [Alia Yunis] adds Scheherazade, the fabled storyteller who kept herself alive by distracting her tyrannical husband for a thousand and one nights." --Carolyn See, Washington Post  After 85 years, Fatima knows that she is dying because for the last 991 days she has... more...

  • Take this Womanby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    After growing up in bitterness, can she overcome past events to find the happiness she deserves? Take This Woman is a powerful saga about learning to put your past behind you in the pursuit of happiness, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Blackburn, 1947. In the tiny front parlour... more...

  • Wit'ch Warby James Clemens

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 7.99

    With Wit'ch Fire and Wit'ch Storm, two novels of extraordinary imaginative power and originality, James Clemens staked his claim to being among the finest writers of fantasy to emerge this decade. Now Clemens adds to his masterpiece in the making with Wit'ch War, the dazzling third volume in the epic saga of The Banned and the Banished . . . In her... more...

  • To the Far Blue Mountainsby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 5.99

    TO THE FAR BLUE MOUNTAINS   In To the Far Blue Mountains , Louis L’Amour weaves the unforgettable tale of a man who, after returning to his homeland, discovers that finding his way back to America may be impossible. Barnabas Sackett was leaving England to make his fortune in the New World. But as he settled his affairs, he learned that a royal... more...