The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Criminology

Most popular at the top

  • In Cold Bloodby Truman Capote

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 16.00

    National Bestseller  On November 15, 1959, in the small town of Holcomb, Kansas, four members of the Clutter family were savagely murdered by blasts from a shotgun held a few inches from their faces. There was no apparent motive for the crime, and there were almost no clues.  As Truman Capote reconstructs the murder and the investigation that... more...

  • Sleep In Heavenly Peaceby M. William Phelps

    Kensington 2006; US$ 5.59

    Cold Storage In May 2003, an Arizona man who'd bought dozens of sealed boxes at a self-storage facility's auction of unclaimed property made a horrifying discovery: the bodies of three plastic-wrapped infants, one of which had become mummified over the years. Police traced them to Dianne Odell, 50, a mother of eight children, who admitted the... more...

  • Globalization and Crimeby Katja Franko Aas

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 40.00

    Providing readers with coverage of cutting-edge issues from a top name in the field, this book is the ideal resource for study and research in this complex and fast-moving field. more...

  • The Constitution and the Future of Criminal Justice in Americaby John T. Parry; L. Song Richardson

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 23.00

    This book brings together leading scholars from law, psychology and criminology to address timely and important topics in US criminal justice. more...

  • Environmental Correctionsby Lacey Schaefer; Francis T. Cullen; John E. Eck

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 42.00

    A new paradigm for supervising offenders in the community   Environmental Corrections is an innovative guide filled with rich insights and strategies for probation and parole officers to effectively integrate offenders back into the community and reduce recidivism. Authors Lacey Schaefer, Francis T. Cullen, and John E. Eck move beyond... more...

  • A Peacemaking Approach to Criminologyby Louis J. Gesualdi

    UPA 2013; US$ 29.50

    A peacemaking approach to criminology is a humane, nonviolent, and scientific approach to the treatment of crime and the offender. This collection of twenty-two essays provides a comprehensive introduction to a peacemaking approach to criminology. more...

  • Writing My Wrongsby Shaka Senghor

    The Crown Publishing Group 2016; US$ 15.00

    New York Times  bestseller from a member of Oprah's SuperSoul 100.   An unforgettable memoir of redemption and second chances amidst America's mass incarceration epidemic.  Shaka Senghor was raised in a middle class neighborhood on Detroit’s east side during the height of the 1980s crack epidemic. An honor roll student and a natural leader,... more...

  • Helter Skelter: Part Eight of the Shocking Manson Murdersby Vincent Bugliosi

    Random House 2015; US$ 3.38

    Part Eight: 'I am what you have made of me.' Mr. and Mrs. America - you are wrong. I am not the King of the Jews nor am I a hippie cult leader. I am what you have made of me and the mad dog devil killer fiend leper is a reflection of your society... Whatever the outcome of this madness...you can know this: In my mind's eye my thoughts... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it’s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • Verbal Judoby George Thompson

    Charles C Thomas 1983; US$ 27.95

    This book will help police officers and other contact professionals develop verbal strategies that can transform potentially explosive encounters into positive resolutions. It addresses the most difficult problems of the street encounter where quick thinking and spontaneous verbal response often make the difference between life and death. The author... more...