Death & Dying

810 titles from eBooks.com

Being Mortal

Medicine and What Matters in the End

US$9.99

In Being Mortal , bestselling author Atul Gawande tackles the hardest challenge of his profession:...

HarperCollins (2010)
US$9.99

“A painfully beautiful memoir….Written with such restraint as to be both heartbreaking and...

#1  NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST •  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew...

The Afterlife Experiments

Breakthrough Scientific Evidence of Life After Death

Atria Books (2002)
US$15.99

An esteemed scientist's personal journey from skepticism to wonder and awe provides astonishing...

Heaven Is Real

Lessons on Earthly Joy--What Happened After 90 Minutes in Heaven

US$11.99

So how should we spend our time on Earth? Don Piper, the Minister of Hope who spent 90 minutes in...

Evidence of the Afterlife

The Science of Near-Death Experiences

HarperCollins (2010)
US$11.99

“There is currently more scientific evidence to the reality of near death experience (NDE) than...

On Grief and Grieving

Finding the Meaning of Grief Through the Five Stages of Loss

Scribner (2005)
US$11.99

Shortly before her death in 2004, Elisabeth Kübler-Ross and David Kessler, her collaborator,...

Free Press (2007)
US$12.99

Winner of the Pulitzer prize in 1974 and the culmination of a life's work, The Denial of Death is...

Suicide

A Study in Sociology

US$22.95

There would be no need for sociology if everyone understood the social frameworks within which we...

Twice Dead

Organ Transplants and the Reinvention of Death

Tales about organ transplants appear in mythology and folk stories, and surface in documents from...