Africa

506 titles from eBooks.com
Mammals of North Africa and the Middle East
US$14.40

This handy guide provides an introduction to more than 120 species of mammals found in North Africa...

A Primate's Memoir: A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

A Primate's Memoir

A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

Scribner (2007)
US$12.99

In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and...

Into Africa: The Epic Adventures of Stanley and Livingstone

Into Africa

The Epic Adventures of Stanley and Livingstone

US$12.99

With the utterance of a single line—“Doctor Livingstone, I presume?”—a remote meeting in the heart...

The Shadow of the Sun

In 1957, Ryszard Kapuscinski arrived in Africa to witness the beginning of the end of colonial rule...

The Global Etiquette Guide to Africa and the Middle East: Everything You Need to Know for Business and Travel Success

The Global Etiquette Guide to Africa and the Middle East

Everything You Need to Know for Business and Travel Success

Wiley (2002)
US$15.99

Authored by one of the world's leading cross-cultural experts. Invaluable for both business and...

Travel Cairo, Egypt
US$4.99

An illustrated travel guide, phrasebook, and maps. Indulge Yourself with a personal tour guide on...

Going to Extremes
Pan Macmillan (2012)
US$9.99

All-round adventurer Nick Middleton embarks on a journey of discovery in a bid to locate the...

Travels in the Interior Districts of Africa
Soft Editions (2003)
US$6.99

In 1795, at the age of twenty-four, Mungo Park began a journey from the Gambia into the uncharted...

The Pirates of Somalia: Inside Their Hidden World

The Pirates of Somalia

Inside Their Hidden World

Soon to be a major motion picture The first close-up look at the hidden world of Somali pirates by...

Travel Morocco: Guide, Maps, and Phrasebook

Travel Morocco

Guide, Maps, and Phrasebook

US$4.99

This illustrated Travel Guide is designed for optimal navigation on Kindle and other electronic...