The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
True Crime

Most popular at the top

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it’s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • The Secrets of the FBIby Ronald Kessler

    The Crown Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    New York Times bestselling author reveals the FBI’s most closely guarded secrets, with an insider look at the bureau’s inner workings and intelligence investigations.   Based on inside access and hundreds of interviews with federal agents, the book presents an unprecedented, authoritative window on the FBI's unique role in American history. From... more...

  • Missing - Every Year, Thousands of People Vanish Without Trace. Here are the True Stories Behind Some of These Mysteriesby Rose Rouse

    John Blake Publishing 2009; US$ 5.99

    It is every person's - particularly every parent's - worst nightmare. For a loved one to walk out through the front door and never to return is one of the most heartbreaking, terrifying and harrowing experiences someone can go through. Not to know the fate of a person close to you is simply agonising - did they choose to disappear? Were they involved... more...

  • Murder in Brentwoodby Mark Fuhrman; Vincent Bugliosi

    Regnery Publishing 2014; US$ 16.99

    For audiences of the popular FX television series The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story , based on Jeffrey Toobin's The Run of His Life and starring Cuba Gooding, Jr., John Travolta, David Schwimmer, and Courtney B. Vance. Named on Vogue Magazine 's " American Crime Story Reading List" as one of the "eight definitive books on the... more...

  • The Prison and the Gallowsby Marie Gottschalk

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 28.00

    This 2006 book argues that punitive penal policies were forged by particular social movements. more...

  • FBI's Ten Most Wantedby Dary Matera

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 5.24

    The history, the hunts, the captures -- and the criminals still at large In 1950, the FBI officially instituted its now-legendary list of the "Ten Most Wanted Fugitives" as a means of alerting the public and enlisting their aid in the apprehension of notorious felons. Over the years, it has included such infamous names as bank robber Willie Sutton,... more...

  • The Day Freedom Diedby Charles Lane

    Henry Holt and Co. 2008; US$ 6.79

    The untold story of the slaying of a Southern town's ex-slaves and a white lawyer's historic battle to bring the perpretators to justice Following the Civil War, Colfax, Louisiana, was a town, like many, where African Americans and whites mingled uneasily. But on April 13, 1873, a small army of white ex–Confederate soldiers, enraged after attempts... more...

  • The Journalist and the Murdererby Janet Malcolm

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.00

    A seminal work and examination of the psychopathology of journalism. Using a strange and unprecedented lawsuit as her larger-than-life example -- the lawsuit of Jeffrey MacDonald, a convicted murderer, against Joe McGinniss, the author of Fatal Vision , a book about the crime -- she delves into the always uneasy, sometimes tragic relationship that... more...

  • Evil Beside Herby Kathryn Casey

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Sleeping with a monster At first, Linda Bergstrom's marriage to her husband James was idyllic. They were young and in love; he was about to enter the Navy and she was eager to start a family. But it wasn't long before the dream exploded. James became abusive and violent, prone to sudden bursts of anger, long silences, and unexplained disappearances.... more...

  • To Protect and to Serveby Tim Priest; Richard Basham

    New Holland Publishers (Australia) 2004; US$ 14.95

    Tim Priest was a cop who loved his job and gave everything he had to fight crime on the drug-ridden streets of Cabramatta. Yet he found himself waging his biggest battle not against the drug gangs but against the very organisation he worked for. Eventually, he could stand it no longer and spoke out about the politics and bureaucratic bungling, chronic... more...